narrative
documentary
commercial
awards-nominations

10 CINEMATOGRAPHERS TO WATCH in 2016

VARIETY 10 CINEMATOGRAPHERS TO WATCH
2016 – by Variety staff

WINNER

ASC SPOTLIGHT AWARD
American Society of Cinematographers 2015 – Concrete Night


WINNER

JUSSI AWARD 2015
Best cinematography – Pixadores / Tuulensieppaajat

NOMINATION

ACADEMY AWARD 2014
Short film category – Do I Have to Take Care of Everything


WINNER

JUSSI AWARD 2014
Best cinematography – Concrete Night

NOMINATION

CAMERIMAGE GOLDEN FROG 2013
Main competition – Concrete Night


NOMINATION

JUSSI AWARD 2012
Best cinematography – Hella W

WINNER

SARATOV INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL 2011
Best cinematography – Forever Yours


NOMINATION

CAMERIMAGE GOLDEN FROG 2011
Documentary competition – Forever Yours

WINNER

BRONZE TADPOLE AWARD 2002
Camerimage – Zero Degrees


 

WINNER

MEHR LICHT AWARD 2003
Cinematography – Upswing

awards


SCROLL CONTENT

press

PRESS


AMERICAN CINEMATOGRAPHER

Frederic Goodich

A thin line separates fantasy from reality in the enigmatic black-and-white Finnish drama Concrete Night. The film’s lyrical high-contrast cinematography earned directo ..

PDF

THE ASC

Debra Kaufman

Lubezki, Freeman, Lindley and Flinckenberg Win The American Society of Cinematographers Awards. “Flinckenberg won in the Spotlight category for the feature Concrete Night.”

ARTICLE

THOMPSON ON HOLLYWOOD

John Anderson

“DP Peter Flickenbeerg’s camera creates a look that suggests B&W social realist films of a bygone era, perhaps one of the great ‘50s films of Elia Kazan, or something shot by..

ARTICLE


HOLLYWOOD REPORTER

John Defore

“Moody tale of a boys downfall is a visual knockout. Stunning to look at and chilling at its core” Shot in a striking monochrome by cinematographer Peter Flinckenberg..

ARTICLE

TIFF

Steve Gravenstock

“Shot during a steamy summer night in magnificent black and white with a stunning visual scheme which mixes surrealism with a near baroque hyper-realism..

ARTICLE

NEXT PROJECTION

Jordan Ferguson

“Concrete Night is a dark, cynical movie conveyed so gorgeously and artistically it never becomes too harrowing or unwatchable. Each shot is a work of art, and Honkasalo..

ARTICLE


VARIETY

 Variety staff

10 Cinematographers to Watch 2016. Flinckenberg’s poetic, black and white imagery on “Concrete Night” caught the eyes of some tough critics — the American..

ARTICLE

VARIETY

Steve Chagollan

Flinckenberg, Khondji and Landin Nominated for ASC’s Spotlight Award. “These nominees have created some of the more inspiring and imaginative visuals our members have…

ARTICLE

contacts

PETER FLINCKENBERG F.S.C.

 peter@flinckenberg.com / (+1) 714 276 5456 / (+358) 44 546 6654 /

 


 

FEATURES & TELEVISION

 

Devin Mann

dmann@wmeentertainment.com / (310) 246-3190

Grant Illes

gilles@wmeentertainment.com / (310) 246-3318

Wayne Fitterman

wfitterman@wmeentertainment.com / (310) 859-4065

Jasan Pagni

jpagni@wmeentertainment.com / (310) 246-3368

Mira Yong (NYC)

myong@wmeentertainment.com / (212) 903-1103

Allison Irvin (NYC)

airvin@wmeentertainment.com

 


 

COMMERCIALS

 

Shari Shankewitz

sshankewitz@wmeentertainment.com / (310) 246-3133

Alex Amin

aamin@wmeentertainment.com / (310) 246-4756

 


 

BUSINESS AFFAIRS

Matt Meuse

mmeuse@wmeentertainment.com / (310) 246-3329